Oven Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was really really saltly i had to throw it out it came out good... i would prob add more herbs next time and leave out the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This didn't work for us. I baked it for an hour and a half and it still wasn't completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was so yummy. I used 1 can chicken broth, 1 chicken bouillon and 1 cup water (that's all I had). I also used olive oil instead of butter, and used both garlic powder and 1 clove garlic, and pepper. I put in the microwave for 10 minutes, then baked at 375 for 30 minutes, then had to nuke for another 5-10 mins to get rice less hard. This was very tasty, hardy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was very tastey but there was way too much salt called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great way to cook rice. Use low sodium broth and garlic powder instead of garlic salt to cut down on the saltiness of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
A family favorite with just a few revisions: 2 3/4 c. of broth, either chicken or beef (don't need two kinds), 1 T. olive oil (instead of butter), 1/2 t. garlic salt, 1 t. Original Blend Mrs. Dash seasoning. I bake covered for 50 minutes and then bake it uncovered for 10 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I like the idea of baking the brown rice, but this turned out too salty. Next time I will use water and then see what it needs, I really want it for stir fry, If I were serving as a just a side dish then I would try this again with much less sodium. Just need to tweek this a bit. Its a good recipe , just needs a few changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Super tasty and so easy! I used garlic powder and onion and 3 cups broth. Snuck some lentils in there too. Cooked as directed, and covered with foil. needed an extra 15min uncovered to help get rid of extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Well the flavor was definitely there but way too salty for my taste. Will try this again but with the powder not the all the salt. It did take another 45 minutes at 375 for me to finish this off. Why can't it be cooked in the microwave? I think I will try that the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States