Oven Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Amazing and simple! Best brown rice ever!!! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
good but salty, which can be easily fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steveedawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Du Quoin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
So easy and so great tasting! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I didn't think this was tasty. Not only was it bland but it was way too creamy. Not how I like my rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Took over 90 minutes to cook it uncovered. The rest of dinner had to sit and wait. 730 dinner time was blown out of the water. Will try it again, but cook it COVERED and allow for the extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was such a good side with my baked chicken!!!! And so easy too! The only change I would make next time is to put in garlic powder instead of garlic salt. The broth and seasoned salt makes it plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Great recipe! I used regular broth but did not add any other salt. I also used olive oil instead of butter. I added chopped garlic, dried onion and Italian seasoning. Cooked for an hour and then added about 1/2 cup of water and continued cooking for another 20 min. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eighty Four, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Made this last night anf it was good. I used the broth off of my pot roast and added green onions and cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdcurry1986

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Geronimo, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
As written, I can see why others found this dish so salty. So,I took the advice from others and I substituted 2T olive oil for the butter, used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and added just a dash of seasoned salt. I also used low sodium broths. Simple ingredients with yummy results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Brown rice has never been so good. I added chopped broccoli....superdelicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States