Oven Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Great way to make brown rice. I add in onion and whatever little bits of leftover veggies that I have. TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is the only recipe I ever use for my brown rice. I typically cook it for at least 1-1.5hrs. I also use whatever type of broth I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewanna Carver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Wow, I should have read the negative reviews on this one before I started. I had the same experience over 2.5 hours in the oven and it still isn't done. Plus way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I didn't have beef broth so I used one can of low sodium chicken broth and 1c of water. I just guesstimated the seasonings and added some chopped carrots. Even with a cover, this took about 1.5 hrs to cook at 350 but it came out fluffy and moist. So tasty. Will definitely make again, I'll just start earlier next time! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Not bad for an easy (not quick) side dish. I might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I loved this recipe. Served with fish. The rice turned out very flavorful and tender. I ran out of seasoning salt so I replaced with a little chicken flavored seasoning salt and kosher salt. I also added a little parsley for color. Two more things, used low sodium chicken broth and baked covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I just made this using all chicken broth.. and while the flavor is good, it's way to salty. So maybe next time I'll take the advice of others and use low sodium broth or something. Also, it took an hour and a half to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Very good, I modified (dieting) 1c-brown rice,1-diced carrot, 2sm diced onions, 3clove minced garlic, 1c-chicken broth used chicken base, 1c-beef broth used beef base, baked 60mins at 375 EXCELLENT! and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I have to say, not my favorite. I eat a lot of brown rice, and prefer it on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eufaula, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This came out perfect. I doubled the recipe exactly as is with no problem. Everyone commented on how flavorful and moist it was. Defintetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States