Oven Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
I really enjoyed this dish. It was so easy and flavorful! It will be a great dish to serve to company. Lydia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
Well, I'm kind of cheating when I say this is a "4". I didn't have all the ingredients so I improvised. I'm sure the original way is good but the way I fixed it was also good and I used this basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
My kind of cooking, just put the ingredients in the pot, cook it really slow and have a GREAT dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
This is such a simple and delicious recipe. I've already passed this recipe on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
I have never had anything like this. This is the best stew I haave ever had!! I thought cooking it for 4-5 hours was a long time, but i thought it was well worth it. I cooked it for 5. This is going to be a regular dinner around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I loved this recipe. Was one of the best stews I have made. I made it in the crock pot and cooked it for about 5 hours, turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
This was the easiest and best stew recipe I have ever tasted! I've only been done eating for 20min. and have already emailed 5 friends the recipe! A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
This was a good stew but a little bland and a few procedural changes were needed: 1. I doubled all the ingredients EXCEPT for the soups and water. After about 4 hours it was still extremely soupy, so I added a slurry of 3 TBSP flour and cold water to thicken it up. 2. After the slurry was added, I turned up the heat to 400 F degrees. I will make the stew again but will add salt, black and white pepper, roasted garlic, several quartered onions and instead of peas, toss in an entire bag of frozen sugar snap peas towards the end! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
YUM! We made 4x's the recipe and it turned out great! Perfect for a chilly evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
Very good! I also cooked this in a slow cooker instead of the oven. The meat was very tender and the flavor was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States