Oven Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This was great. Everyone in the family loved it, and I loved how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
Everything about this recipe was great. So easy and very tasty. My boyfriend (age 39) absolutely loves it. So do I (age 41). I left out the peas though because it was getting late at night and I had to put the stew in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
All in all it was pretty good! I took a couple of the suggestions and added an envelope of onion soup mix and decreased the water to 1 cup. I also added a bit more of the potatoes and carrots, but not much. It did seem soupy at first when it came out of the oven, but it thickened up afer it sat a few minutes. Not a bad beef stew! Worth giving a shot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This stew was pretty good, and tasty. I would recommend checking it while it is cooking, to make sure it doesn't get dried out. It would be good to have egg noodles as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Absolutly Fabulous!! I love this recipie and so does my VERY picky husband!! I like it just the way it is and the smell in the house is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I enjoyed the ease of preparation and the slow cooking made the meat exceptionally tender. It was a big hit, a "thumbs up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
The recipe as is needs some zipping up. Next time I'll add some thyme and as was suggested a package of onion soup mix. I'll also throw in some mushrooms. Also will reduce water to one cup as it was very soupy and I had to thicken with flour and water. I also had to turn up the heat after four hours. I was wondering if covering the dish would have made a difference? At any rate, this "starter" recipe shows great potential -- it just needs to be worked with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
I doubled the meat and vegies in this recipe and added some dry onion soup mix and some beef stock ....my youngest son came home from school and asked "What smells so good?" The stew was WONDERFUL.....so easy to put together and fills the house with mouth-watering aroma! The whole family loved it and rated it 5 stars!! Thank you Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
Very good! I also cooked this in a slow cooker instead of the oven. The meat was very tender and the flavor was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States