Oven Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
The best beef stew that I ever made. I should have cut my potatoes a little larger because they seemed to dissolve in the sauce. Even though, this dish tasted wonderful!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
This was great. Everyone in the family loved it, and I loved how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
Everything about this recipe was great. So easy and very tasty. My boyfriend (age 39) absolutely loves it. So do I (age 41). I left out the peas though because it was getting late at night and I had to put the stew in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
All in all it was pretty good! I took a couple of the suggestions and added an envelope of onion soup mix and decreased the water to 1 cup. I also added a bit more of the potatoes and carrots, but not much. It did seem soupy at first when it came out of the oven, but it thickened up afer it sat a few minutes. Not a bad beef stew! Worth giving a shot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
This stew was pretty good, and tasty. I would recommend checking it while it is cooking, to make sure it doesn't get dried out. It would be good to have egg noodles as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Absolutly Fabulous!! I love this recipie and so does my VERY picky husband!! I like it just the way it is and the smell in the house is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sullivan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I enjoyed the ease of preparation and the slow cooking made the meat exceptionally tender. It was a big hit, a "thumbs up".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
The recipe as is needs some zipping up. Next time I'll add some thyme and as was suggested a package of onion soup mix. I'll also throw in some mushrooms. Also will reduce water to one cup as it was very soupy and I had to thicken with flour and water. I also had to turn up the heat after four hours. I was wondering if covering the dish would have made a difference? At any rate, this "starter" recipe shows great potential -- it just needs to be worked with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
I doubled the meat and vegies in this recipe and added some dry onion soup mix and some beef stock ....my youngest son came home from school and asked "What smells so good?" The stew was WONDERFUL.....so easy to put together and fills the house with mouth-watering aroma! The whole family loved it and rated it 5 stars!! Thank you Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States