Oven Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
I'm so glad that I found this recipe. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
This stew was delicious. I used an onion soup packet instead of canned soup, and only used a cup of water. I used canned white potatoes instead, so I added them in after 2 hours. I added some canned mushrooms as well. It smelled so good baking, and tasted just as great. Perfect recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
Yummy!!! You must try this. I left out the peas. (we hate frozen peas) I substituted a little red wine for some of the water and added 2 cloves of minced garlic. You won't believe how good this is-especially for being so simple. The meat is so tender and the whole dish is so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
I must have done something wrong. It did not cook in 4-5 hours. The potatoes were still hard? Alittle bland so I added parsley and other seasonings. If the potatoes had turned out better it would have been decent.SORRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I made some changes...I use 2 Cups Water and Onion Soup Mix (Did Not Have Canned On Hand) I also added chopped celery and 2 cans of mixed vegetables in addtion to the recipe! But I am sure without all of these addtions it would still be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I made this recipe for 40 homeless people and they loved it! I couldn't afford stew meat so I used ground beef, which was yummy. I would recommend browning the meat beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This is a fantastic,easy,yummy,hearty,I'll make it for my mother-in-law kind of casserole. It takes a little time in the oven, but it is worth the wait. Thanks Karen for this recipie. P.S I'm from Australia and we don't have condenced french onion soup here. Instead I used dry packet mix and it was [as you'll know by now]just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
My husband wanted something new, boy did he love this. It's us and 2 kids, one who is 11 months. everyone enjoyed it. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
The best beef stew that I ever made. I should have cut my potatoes a little larger because they seemed to dissolve in the sauce. Even though, this dish tasted wonderful!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States