Oven Barbecued Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I have 2 pics but your system isn't flexible enough for uploads. But it was awesome. Chicken was tender & moist. Not too much sauce, just enough and it was filling. Only thing I did different was added baby carrots, and I used butter instead of margarine. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Chicken was moist and sauce was perfect amount. Leftovers were equally good. Definitely will make in myrotation again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is a keeper!!!I only cooked it for my son and I so I cut everything in 1/2.So delicious!!!I also added pepper -this will be made again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great! Thank you for giving the temperature details.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Tried this recipe and my family loved It!!! I didn't add as much brown sugar and did add a little more crushed red pepper, my husband liked the the added heat better. And both my husband, and son cleaned their plates which is something I have trouble with when I am serving like roasted potatoes or fried potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whitpitts
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The chicken is definitely moist. My husband loved this recipe as-is, but I would prefer less brown sugar in the sauce. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitpitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was great. I cheated and used bottle BBQ sauce. Not a fast dinner, but very easy. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was pretty good. I will make it again. I omitted the potatoes, therefore I had to reduced the homemade BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe. It was very easy to make no more than 10 minutes cutting the potatoes and mixing the bbq sauce on the stove then pour over the chicken and bake. It came out really moist the potatoes were perfect and the chicken was falling apart. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very easy to make and oh so tasty! The chicken turns out so moist and tender. We will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States