Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Tried this recipe on Sunday my family really didn't care for it. I even added some garlic to give it some flavor. It was like eating beef with a sweet ketchup on it. Will not be making this again. I also prepared mine the crock pot. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I trimmed the fat off my 2.5 lb brisket and made the recipe as written. It was awesome. I served it with salad, roasted new potatoes and brussels sprouts. My husband wants me to throw away my other brisket recipes and serve this often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Antoinette Katora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Point, New York, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
This is very good... I cook mine in the crock pot and I use barbecue sauce instead of chili sauce...It comes out pretty sweet so you have to like that sort of combo with meat but it is sooo tender and makes really good sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This brisket definately turned out nice and tender. I didn't have chili sauce, so I used a bottle of chipotle taco sauce with the cola and onion soup mix. Nice flavor! I baked a 4 pound brisket, so next time I might double the sauce ingredients. Very easy recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Thought this recipe was wonderful and easy. I did trim the brisket before cooking. Guests could not believe that I made the BBQ sauce that the dish produced, and they wanted to know what I put in it. Everyone was impressed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
The only ingredient I had from this recipe was the cola. I replaced the chile sauce with salsa, and the onion soup with a Perfect Potatoes seasonings packet. Plus, the brisket sat in marinade for 1 1/2 days prior to cooking. It was GREAT! I cooked two briskets (in a crock pot) with the intention of freezing one for later. I didn't waste my time. We finished it in three days. Finger-lickin' good---literally. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This is an incredibly easy and delicious recipe. I used my slow cooker and baked it at 300 for 4-5 hours. (Just watch it well because the carmel in the Pepsi will burn if it's left too high without ample liquid.) I added an extra half can of Pepsi at the last hour to make a bit more liquid to cook 2 briskets at once. My father who eats nothing "new" had seconds on this one! Mom is jealous cause he never tries "new" stuff at home, but will eat it at our house :) I thought the Pepsi would scare him away but he cleaned the plate and he is a PICKY eater!! Kids loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This is an easy and great tasting recipe. It's great to make when you have friends coming over. If there is any left, it tastes even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I cooked this in the crock pot, and it turned out pretty good. I was skeptical about the cola, but the overall flavor was nice. My fiance loved it, but I thought it was just good. It was very tender. I will say it tasted much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was soooo easy and a huge hit! I prepared the brisket with a dry rub of garlic salt, pepper, and paprika. Then I used Gates BBQ sauce instead of chili sauce, a can of C2 (the lower-carb coke), and the soup mix. I put it all in the crockpot about noon on low and left for the day. When we came home around six, it was done and the house smelled great! We used the left-overs the next day for sandwiches. I am a real novice when it comes to cooking so I was impressed at how easy it was to make a restaurant-quality brisket. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States