Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Good Recipe Fo A Beef Brisket! I Put Mine In The Crock POt AnD It Was So Tender That It Just Fell Apart When I Was Slicing It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
If I could give it more stars I would. It's easy to shove in the oven. There aren't too many ingredients so if I'm at the store and decide to make it, I can remember all what is needed. It's moist and flavorful. The meat falls apart when done correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made a similar version tonight and it was so good! I used a roast and added a jar of Heinz 57 chili sauce, 2 garlic cloves and a can of coke. You can cook your carrots and potatoes right in the crockpot and the result is just a really tasty dinner that's both savory and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was melt in your mouth good!!! I used Dr. Pepper for the soda and followed the recipe as written. Will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Came home to the whole house smellin' gooooood! A fantastic dinner for a rainy, autumn evening :) The sauce was just amazing... I added some red pepper flakes just because its my new favorite thing, and slow cooked it. Served with new potatoes & asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious! Sprinkled the meat with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika before pouring the sauce over it. Thanks for posting this easy and delicious recipe. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was great! Like other viewers, I didn't have chili sauce so I used bbq sauce. Cooked in my crockpot on low for 10-1/2 hrs. Very flavorful (I used a spicy bbq sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this recipe for a large crowd on Sunday after church. I used pork sirloin roast instead of beef. I bought 9 lbs of meat and cooked in the crock pot in two batches using the ingredient amounts as given in each batch. I omitted the step of cooking with the lid open and opted to loosely break he meat up in the liquid and letting the meat absorbed the flavors of the sauce over night. I served it as sandwiches with bottled BBQ sauce on the side. Everyone loved it. Since I had some left over, I served it again to a couple of different "drop in" guests and got rave reviews once again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
So easy, and such wonderful flavor! I served it with corn on the cob, baked beans, a salad, and French bread. My roaster was large, and I didn't get a good seal on the aluminum foil that I used to cover it. Sadly, the meat dried out. Not the recipe's fault! I think next time I'll try it with a slow cooker. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My family loves this recipe and they say it is better than the beef brisket we had in Texas. I think they would eat it every week if they could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States