Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I cooked this in the crock pot, and it turned out pretty good. I was skeptical about the cola, but the overall flavor was nice. My fiance loved it, but I thought it was just good. It was very tender. I will say it tasted much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was soooo easy and a huge hit! I prepared the brisket with a dry rub of garlic salt, pepper, and paprika. Then I used Gates BBQ sauce instead of chili sauce, a can of C2 (the lower-carb coke), and the soup mix. I put it all in the crockpot about noon on low and left for the day. When we came home around six, it was done and the house smelled great! We used the left-overs the next day for sandwiches. I am a real novice when it comes to cooking so I was impressed at how easy it was to make a restaurant-quality brisket. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
We were a little leary about using the coca-cola but it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This was good barbecue. I made mine in the crockpot and cooked it on low for about 8 hours. The sauce was really good and very sweet. I will definitely make it again because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This is a great recipe. As with everyone, I played with the ingredients though. The night before I rubbed the meat down with salt, pepper and paprika and then put chopped onions and garlic under and over it. I increased all ingredients so that I was sure to have plenty of sauce. I opted for a combo of chili sauce, ketchup and a bit of barbecue sauce. I also used Goodmans soup mix which isn't heavy on the dehydrated onions. It was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This was a little too sweet and saucy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Brisket was very tender. I added BBQ Sauce when it was done cooking. Great sliced on a hard roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
I saw this recipe demonstrated on Gary Collin's old TV show (I think it was called "Home') around 11 or 12 years ago. I've been making it ever since. It's an easy way to impress your dinner guests. Everyone loves it. Maybe everyone knows this, but the chili sauce is the kind that is next to the ketchup in the supermarket, not salsa or taco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
This recipe was delicious! My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed it. I didn't have chile sauce so I used enchilada sauce instead and I cooked it in a crock pot. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Simple, inexpensive, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States