Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
this was amazing... so easy to prepare and came out perfectly. I cooked in a slow cooker... 4 hours on high with lid on, one hour high with lid off. thickened sauce a little bit with a touch of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
My husband could eat brisket every day if you'd let him. I made this and he fell in love. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I wish the sauce was thicker. Next time I'll use 2 bottles of chile sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bmonkey18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I made this in the oven and followed the recipe to the letter. It turned out great! The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't much sauce. I would have liked directions on how to make extra sauce on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I read all of the reviews and decided to try it. My family and I love it. I make it in the crock pot and it turns out great. With the leftovers the next day I shred it and make BBQ sandwiches. It is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I tried a slightly revised version of this recipe, adding real onion slices instead of the powder. Overall, it turned out fine. I enjoyed the slightly sweet and spicy taste from the cola and the chile. Actually, I was expecting a strong syrupy taste but was pleasantly surprised. At 325, the beef came out tender and juicy, making for several fine meals that go well with mashed potatoes or rice. However, I felt the recipe could be jazzed up a bit without overpowering the natural beef flavor. To round out and complement the sweet, spicy BBQ flavor perhaps rub a little coarse sea salt (one or two teaspoons) or even add a bit of thyme to give it a more complex flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Pretty darn good - but not the best I've had. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Made this yesterday using a 5 pound brisket. I used two packages of onion soup mix and only one can of Coke. Cooked on high in the slow cooker for about six hours. I shredded the meat and put on sandwiches. It was very tender and had a nice flavor but I think I would like to have more flavor so I will experiment with adding other seasonings. It turned out more like BBQ instead of brisket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I cook this in the crockpot with a pork roast and love it! I add a little cornstarch at the end to thicken the sauce for gravy. I season the leftovers with a little taco seasoning and make enchiladas the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I love this recipe. It is so easy and feeds a crowd. I have made it 3 times now, always in the crock pot, and it comes out so tender and flavorful. I serve it with mashed potatoes/w butter and a veggie. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was good and very easy. I would make this again, but I do have a better brisket recipe (it takes a lot time and effort). The brisket was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States