Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
So easy, and such wonderful flavor! I served it with corn on the cob, baked beans, a salad, and French bread. My roaster was large, and I didn't get a good seal on the aluminum foil that I used to cover it. Sadly, the meat dried out. Not the recipe's fault! I think next time I'll try it with a slow cooker. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My family loves this recipe and they say it is better than the beef brisket we had in Texas. I think they would eat it every week if they could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Delicious and simple! I seasoned my brisket with garlic salt, pepper and paprika. I only has about 8 oz of chili sauce so I filled in the rest with bbq sauce. Worked beautifully! It cooked on low for about 8 hours and was tender and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
The kids like this one. I'm still on the fence with it though. I didn't hate it but I think it was just a little too sweey for me. But it was simple so I do thank you for the recipe. Plus no kids were unhappy. So, untimately I was happy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was great. I am really not good with cooking meat in the crockpot, I have trouble with them getting dried out and burned, never tender adn that is with half the cooking time but I was able to get this to turn out great and it tasted great too. All I had was diet vanilla coke and I just didn't think that was going to work so I used a can of beef consomme instead. I ran out of chile sauce and added ketchup to make the difference. Thanks, this was great and I made a roast in my crockpot that didn't taste burnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I've made a variation of this recipe for years and it's a family favorite. Instead of cola, my version calls for a bottle of beer. Add that to the chili sauce, onion soup mixture and pour it over the brisket after the brisket has cooked for 45 minutes on each side. Once the sauce has been added cook for another 90 minutes. The beef is tender and the sauce is tangy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was delicious and so easy. But I think it needs to cook longer to be falling-apart good. I even turned up the temp the last hour, and used the convection cooking mode, but it still was quite "together".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
How can something so simple be SO good! I've never made brisket before because I was always a little intimidated to do so, but when I came across this recipe and read the reviews, I thought "what could go wrong?" And nothing did! I made the recipe as it was written and my family loved it, it was so tender and moist and the sauce it made was very tasty. I added a little cornstarch to thicking it up.Other than that I thought the recipe was wonderful...meat good, sauce good...what's not to like! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
i made this tonight the only thing i did'nt have was the onion soup mix. i rubbed the meat with cracked black pepper and salt then added the other ingredients it was brilliant. will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khadz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkcaldy, Fife, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Yesterday was my first time ever making brisket and my family LOVED it! My mom asked me for the recipe today so she can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States