Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
excellent! I used my own seasonings for the onion soup mix, but it came out wonderful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marciakat67

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe and so easy to make! Simple ingredients, wonderful prep time, and enjoyed by everyone at our table. They were so impressed! Paired well with Baked Sweet Potatoes (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/baked-sweet-potatoes/detail.aspx)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Turned out fantastic. Followed the recipe to the letter and came out great. Added red skin potatoes and green beans to the plating and fed me and son for three meals. Leftovers were just as tasty. Thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Good Recipe Fo A Beef Brisket! I Put Mine In The Crock POt AnD It Was So Tender That It Just Fell Apart When I Was Slicing It.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
If I could give it more stars I would. It's easy to shove in the oven. There aren't too many ingredients so if I'm at the store and decide to make it, I can remember all what is needed. It's moist and flavorful. The meat falls apart when done correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made a similar version tonight and it was so good! I used a roast and added a jar of Heinz 57 chili sauce, 2 garlic cloves and a can of coke. You can cook your carrots and potatoes right in the crockpot and the result is just a really tasty dinner that's both savory and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was melt in your mouth good!!! I used Dr. Pepper for the soda and followed the recipe as written. Will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Came home to the whole house smellin' gooooood! A fantastic dinner for a rainy, autumn evening :) The sauce was just amazing... I added some red pepper flakes just because its my new favorite thing, and slow cooked it. Served with new potatoes & asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Delicious! Sprinkled the meat with salt, pepper, garlic powder and paprika before pouring the sauce over it. Thanks for posting this easy and delicious recipe. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was great! Like other viewers, I didn't have chili sauce so I used bbq sauce. Cooked in my crockpot on low for 10-1/2 hrs. Very flavorful (I used a spicy bbq sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States