Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Made this today and love it! Cooked it in my slow cooker and the meat was so tender you could flake it with a fork. The only thing I changed was add more BBQ sauce. This is a keeper and will make this often. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallymac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doyline, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Love this recipe!I tried it last Christmas and it was a hit,everybody was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomgutsnako

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Excellent! I was worried making this as it was my first attempt at a beef brisket and I was cooking for 20 people. It was so easy to make, tender and full of flavor. I wish we had more leftover. I made this the day before and reheated in the am. It did not dry out at all. I used Big Al's BBQ Sauce recipe from this site. I will be making this again soon. Thanks for a great tailgating recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My family and I absolutely enjoyed this dish. I made a few modifications such as adding BBQ sauce and Bay leaves. I also, slowed cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Perfect as is recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
very good flavor and pretty tender for brisket. flavors vary depending you your choice of sauce, so use a good one. no complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This was perfect! I have never had a brisket turn out as well as this and the company we had asked for the recipe and how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Very tasty! I cooked in the crockpot instead of the oven - about 6 hours on low for a 2 lb. brisket. This was excellent and will definitely be added into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Delicious! Followed exactly! Soo tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I used KC Masterpiece Hickory Brown Sugar. My family loved it and my aunt didn't believe I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States