Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I like to find really good recipes that are still simple. This is it! I used a Packer's Cut brisket, which has the fat on untrimmed. In the pan fat side up, I drained the fat at slice and sauce time, and it was sooo tender, it fell apart as much as sliced with a Very sharp knife. The only thing I might change, is, not to add the sauce and water. The meat can be used for more things(If there are any leftovers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was excellent- I agree with the reviewer who said it was like ribs minus the bones!! We used bulleye's bbq with guiness beer in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Tried my brisket this way for the 1st time. (I've always traditionally braised it in the oven with potatoes, vegetables and tomatoes like a stew.) This was very good. I added hot sauce and worcestershire to the BBQ sauce. I also sliced up lots of onions and placed them under and over the meat. The kids thought we were having ribs and then they said it was even better than ribs because there was more meat and no bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Made this today and love it! Cooked it in my slow cooker and the meat was so tender you could flake it with a fork. The only thing I changed was add more BBQ sauce. This is a keeper and will make this often. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallymac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doyline, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Love this recipe!I tried it last Christmas and it was a hit,everybody was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomgutsnako

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Excellent! I was worried making this as it was my first attempt at a beef brisket and I was cooking for 20 people. It was so easy to make, tender and full of flavor. I wish we had more leftover. I made this the day before and reheated in the am. It did not dry out at all. I used Big Al's BBQ Sauce recipe from this site. I will be making this again soon. Thanks for a great tailgating recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My family and I absolutely enjoyed this dish. I made a few modifications such as adding BBQ sauce and Bay leaves. I also, slowed cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Perfect as is recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
very good flavor and pretty tender for brisket. flavors vary depending you your choice of sauce, so use a good one. no complaints here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This was perfect! I have never had a brisket turn out as well as this and the company we had asked for the recipe and how I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States