Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Made this last night, it was OK. Not as tender as I like it. I'll probably go back to using my pressure cooker. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Super easy to make & really tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
What a great and easy way to make a brisket. My chilren loved it! Will definitely continue preparing my briskets this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was wonderful and SO easy! The meat was so tender! I think the taste has everything to do with what bbq sauce you use. Will go in our family favorites file. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
IT'S TRUE!! IT'S TRUE!!! This is an easy, tender, tasty recipe...I cooked the brisket at 320 for 4 hrs and added Lawry's lo-carb hickory barbque sauce the last hour. DEEEE LISH US... and oh so tender... Thanks for the recipe Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was a wonderful receipe. It was soooo easy! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen R

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I consider this a time saving receipe - (pop it in the oven, set the timer, and forget it until the timer goes off - in the meantime I can "multi-task"). A nice and easy spring/early summer meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This is mostly how I've always made mine. I really liked the early slicing and BBQing of the brisket though. My husband raved over how great it tasted. I'll be making my brisket like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I have a knack for turning roasted meats into shoe leather. NOT THIS TIME!! Used a small skirt streak (1 1/4lb), my favorite BBQ rub, baked 1 hr, added BBQ sauce thinned with beer, baked another hour. Put reduced BBQ sauce over sliced meat - Excellent! (Used web site tool to adjust ingredients to fit meat portion)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was my very first brisket and everyone, including me, was amazed at how great it turned out! The recipe was simple, as was the cooking. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States