Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
this was great!! my 5yr old and husband loved it and they are very picky about food. the meat was so tender and the taste was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My husband has never cooked a brisket before. We had one in the freezer, and let it thaw out. He added all the dry ingredients and later cut it up and added bbq sauce..(sweet baby rays). Man, this was so good! It was tender and juicy, flavorful! Yummy! One thing that we will do different next time is add more seasoning.. maybe even garlic salt, liquid smoke... Don't get me wrong this was really good! We had to use tin foil.. If you do, make sure you use heavy foil and to maybe even double it around the brisket. This is the key to moist and juicy brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieMakamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Used beer instead of water. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dayton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I had never made a Brisket before and tried this and it turned out great! A previous review said they used beer instead of water which I did and I was please with the result. I had to buy a roasting pan so I got one with a rack in it and cooked the meat on the rack for the first several hours and when it came to put the meat back in with the BBQ sauce I took the rack out. Love the taste. Without a dought a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delicious! I was a little concerned that I may have cooked it too long because it was really crispy on the outside, but it came out perfect. I used the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ sauce recipe from this site (didn't thin with water before pouring over meat), though it was great even without the sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Mine came out tough. May have been the quality of the brisket I bought. It was a lot of cooking just to be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I did this with about 2 lbs brisket and the cooking times didn't seem right, even thought I had adjusted them. So I cooked it for a little longer and everything turned out alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Totally depends on BBQ sauce used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Had this for a small get together. Everyone loved it. I used the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ sauce from this website. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very easy and super tender! I used a smaller bottle of Mesquite BBQ Sauce. It was delicious! Have made this twice in the past couple weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceywatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States