Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This is a very good recipe. The only thing I didn't like about it was that it was a little tough. Maybe next time I'll cook it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetRvenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
very tender. my wife used one of her homemade bbq sauces on this and it is fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I eyed the seasonings, so I added a bit more than the reciepe called for. It turned out great. We never made a brisket before, but now we will be making it a lot. I did not add the water, I mixed the sauce with the brisket drippings and added that to the meat. I was flavorfull and tender. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TWEETJOANN
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe...I used Jack Daniels Original Barbeque Sauce when making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWEETJOANN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monmouth Junction, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
WOnderful find. Easy to prepare and it got great reviews from very fussy eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GREYHOUNDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Great recipe! Who knew that oven baked brisket could be as juicy and tender! My brisket was done much faster than it said tho.. Just keep an eye on it so as to not dry it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I have made this a few times and evey time it was Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I pretty much already knew how to make this without the recipe, so I used this to know what temperature and time to cook it. Brisket is one of my most favorite main dishes ever, and I like it with a strong BBQ flavor so I just eyeballed the amount until everything was good and covered, and didn't bother with the water. Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe. I did not change a thing. Family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Wonderful! I made it in the crockpot and then finished it in the oven for the last hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States