Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Easy, great tasting, and great leftovers. I didn't change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I have no idea what happend. I was SO excited about this and it smelt great but mine was very very tough. I cooked it just as written except I didn't have a roasting pan so I used a 13x9 pan and covered it with foil. We were so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Absolutely delicious and so easy! I used two bottles of bbq sauce because I had a 5.5 lb brisket. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I like to find really good recipes that are still simple. This is it! I used a Packer's Cut brisket, which has the fat on untrimmed. In the pan fat side up, I drained the fat at slice and sauce time, and it was sooo tender, it fell apart as much as sliced with a Very sharp knife. The only thing I might change, is, not to add the sauce and water. The meat can be used for more things(If there are any leftovers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was excellent- I agree with the reviewer who said it was like ribs minus the bones!! We used bulleye's bbq with guiness beer in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Tried my brisket this way for the 1st time. (I've always traditionally braised it in the oven with potatoes, vegetables and tomatoes like a stew.) This was very good. I added hot sauce and worcestershire to the BBQ sauce. I also sliced up lots of onions and placed them under and over the meat. The kids thought we were having ribs and then they said it was even better than ribs because there was more meat and no bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Made this today and love it! Cooked it in my slow cooker and the meat was so tender you could flake it with a fork. The only thing I changed was add more BBQ sauce. This is a keeper and will make this often. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallymac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doyline, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Love this recipe!I tried it last Christmas and it was a hit,everybody was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tomgutsnako

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Excellent! I was worried making this as it was my first attempt at a beef brisket and I was cooking for 20 people. It was so easy to make, tender and full of flavor. I wish we had more leftover. I made this the day before and reheated in the am. It did not dry out at all. I used Big Al's BBQ Sauce recipe from this site. I will be making this again soon. Thanks for a great tailgating recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My family and I absolutely enjoyed this dish. I made a few modifications such as adding BBQ sauce and Bay leaves. I also, slowed cooked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States