Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Great recipe. This was my first brisket cooked at home and it was very flavorful and tender. I followed the recipe as written except halved for a smaller portion. No fail results!! My picky husband loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Good recipe. I think the cook time is too much. Mine was done cooking before I even got pour the sauce and cut the meat. I am not a fan of BBQ sauce. Therefore I substituted with a steak sauce. Reviews at my house were great, other than the meat being over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Great recipe! And smells so good all day. I inserted garlic cloves all over the brisket (they get nice and mushy and are great to spread on crusty french bread) and covered in sliced onions. I don't like bbq sauce, so I just added 1 c. water and did not slice until it was at the table. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
this was great!! my 5yr old and husband loved it and they are very picky about food. the meat was so tender and the taste was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
My husband has never cooked a brisket before. We had one in the freezer, and let it thaw out. He added all the dry ingredients and later cut it up and added bbq sauce..(sweet baby rays). Man, this was so good! It was tender and juicy, flavorful! Yummy! One thing that we will do different next time is add more seasoning.. maybe even garlic salt, liquid smoke... Don't get me wrong this was really good! We had to use tin foil.. If you do, make sure you use heavy foil and to maybe even double it around the brisket. This is the key to moist and juicy brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieMakamson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Used beer instead of water. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dayton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I had never made a Brisket before and tried this and it turned out great! A previous review said they used beer instead of water which I did and I was please with the result. I had to buy a roasting pan so I got one with a rack in it and cooked the meat on the rack for the first several hours and when it came to put the meat back in with the BBQ sauce I took the rack out. Love the taste. Without a dought a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delicious! I was a little concerned that I may have cooked it too long because it was really crispy on the outside, but it came out perfect. I used the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ sauce recipe from this site (didn't thin with water before pouring over meat), though it was great even without the sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Mine came out tough. May have been the quality of the brisket I bought. It was a lot of cooking just to be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I did this with about 2 lbs brisket and the cooking times didn't seem right, even thought I had adjusted them. So I cooked it for a little longer and everything turned out alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States