Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is my first brisket and I can say that this is awesome! I used the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce from this site and instead of adding water, I used the beef juice itself and mix it with the BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
wow, this was great, also used Beer instead of Water :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I never had Beef Brisket before, but this was very easy and good. Actually thought it was quite tasty the next day cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious even before the BBQ sauce! I used a homemade recipe for the BBQ sauce only because I had the time, definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Would not make this again. Meat came out tough and chewy. Flavor was good, but that depends on the BBQ sauce used. It was a lot of work on the jaw to eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is SOOOOOOO Good!!!! Definately a keeper. Easy to prepare, smelled great while cooking and no mess! Tasted wonderful. Have tried this before but never turned out . Worked great in my Pampered Chef stoneware baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wycoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monroe, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I had never made a Brisket before, this recipe seemded easy and it was. Not only that, both times I have made it, for large groups, there was none left. Everyone raved about and could not believe how easy it was to make. For a busy mom that is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I was hesitant about cooking another brisket, because the first one I made a couple of months ago came out like beef jerkey! This brisket came out amazing! My boys absolutely loved it! I was hesitant because of the little water that was used, but it was falling-apart fork-tender, and the smell was like the best BBQ restaurant you've ever been to. I served it with macaroni and cheese muffins (found on allrecipes.com, as well, with a few additions) and garlic-butter corn on the cob. Will for sure be making this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I was a little dubious about this one, especially when the recipe said not to use any water. I shouldn't have worried - it was great, tender and flavorful. I reduced the cooking time slightly as I used two small pieces of brisket instead of one big one. Served it with scalloped potatoes and green beans. My family loved it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States