Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This was totally delicious, and so easy! Just be careful on the cooking time, because brisket varies in thickness, and since mine was pretty thin, it was done much sooner. I cooked it for almost 3 hours in the oven as per directions (it was almost done at that time), and then sliced it, transferred it to my crockpot on low, poured the sauce and water over it, and left the house for a few hours. By the time we came back, it was almost completely shredded. I spooned it into soft buns, served with coleslaw and raw crunchy carrots and it was to die for! Gone in one dinner and lunch the next day! Fighting over the leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This is a wonderful recipe! and so easy. It was tender and very flavorful. I even skipped the slicing part and it still turned out wonderfully. We had guests and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
What a great way to prepare brisket. My local grocery store sells whole brisket in a bag for as little as $1.70 a pound what a deal, just cut the whole brisket in half and use this recipe for a good inexpensive meal. My children like this served on hoagie or hamburger buns. One of the previous reviews mentioned Jack Daniels barbecue sauce, I was glad to hear that I wasn't the only one that didn't care for the flavor of this sauce. I don't experiment anymore, either I make my own sauce or use KC Masterpiece Original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This was REALLY good and REALLY easy. My husband, who doesn't usually like anything other than the most tender steaks, loved this meal. Plus, it was an easy meal for me to make, while having three kids hanging on me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Quick, easy, and as delicious as any I've had in Texas. Add some Liquid Smoke and be careful not to use a sauce with too high of a sugar content or it'll burn and taste bitter. I also didn't slice the meat before the last hour of cooking and it turned out fine. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
very easy and very delicious! I didn't slice the beef before adding the bbq sauce, which I think kept it moist and tender until serving time. I look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDRIANI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
this was simple and delicious my husband and our guests raved about it. I made my own bbq sauce for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This is a fabulous recipe! I followed the directions exactly and it came out great. My entire family loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
All I can say is oh my gosh!!! My husband said this was better than any he has ever had before and were from Texas. I cooked it in my roaster double the recipe and enjoyed. Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Very good! This was a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States