Oven Barbecued Beef Brisket I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Quick, easy, and as delicious as any I've had in Texas. Add some Liquid Smoke and be careful not to use a sauce with too high of a sugar content or it'll burn and taste bitter. I also didn't slice the meat before the last hour of cooking and it turned out fine. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
very easy and very delicious! I didn't slice the beef before adding the bbq sauce, which I think kept it moist and tender until serving time. I look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDRIANI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
this was simple and delicious my husband and our guests raved about it. I made my own bbq sauce for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Trinity, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This is a fabulous recipe! I followed the directions exactly and it came out great. My entire family loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
All I can say is oh my gosh!!! My husband said this was better than any he has ever had before and were from Texas. I cooked it in my roaster double the recipe and enjoyed. Thanks Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Very good! This was a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
This has to be the best brisket recipe I've ever tasted, and I can't believe how easy it was! We had friends over when I made this, and it was a huge hit. One of our friends is a chef who has been to school for cooking, and even he said it was very flavorful and tender. We will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I messed this recipe up and it still came out wonderful! The only brisket I could find was a tiny little 2 pounder, and I misread the directions and cooked it an hour a lb and then sliced it, put on sauce, and cooked it another hour. But even with the additional cooking time it came out unbelievably tender and full of flavor. I did put some liquid smoke on the meat along with garlic salt and pepper. It was great, and we will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Frankly, I was disappointed by this recipe. I was expecting a savory, melt-in-your-mouth, too-falling-apart-to-cut dish, and ended up with a good-tasting, but rather tough hunk of meat. I followed recipe directions exactly, with the exception of adding a BBQ rub before cooking. I'm still looking for a good brisket recipe, as this is NOT it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Terrific tasting brisket and very tender. After slicing, I tasted the brisket and it was delicious. I kept a few slices out for my daughter who doesn't like BBQ and unfortunatly put the BBQ on the rest. My problem was that I bought a new kind of BBQ sauce (Jack Daniels)and it was terrible. Will be making again with my standard BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEPUZZLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States