Oven Baked Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made it to the specifications on the the recipe. Unfortunately for me the bread crumbs were not the best choice and the seasoned salt + the parmesan made it really salty. I will try using Panko next time or different bread crumbs with perhaps less/no salt. Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is fantastic!! I used the great big zucchinis that you don't know what to do with and just cut it in two. We liked it so much that we had it 2 nights in a row. Easy, quick and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I have made fried zucchini this way for 30 years, only I use egg instead of butter. I also add some ground garlic to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We really liked this recipe! Will be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very tasty, but next time I will let the zucchini drain a bit longer. I wanted the fries a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this today with the 1st zucchini from my garden. Soooo yummy! ...I ate them all myself! Not greasy just Light and full of flavor. I used 1/2 the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very good! I'm not sure what the difference between frying something and baking it dredged in butter, but whatever... It was delicious. I doubled the recipe and found that the melted butter wasn't quite enough to coat all of the fries. I added a few tablespoons of olive oil and that seemed to work out well. Also, Based on another review, I broiled on high for about 7 minutes after baking to make them crispier. It worked out well and my picky, vegetable hating kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theweedeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
These weren't too bland at all. I used egg like most others commented about. Eat them all because the leftovers aren't as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Add pepper and garlic powder and dredge in flour and then egg. Also make sure the zucchini is patted dry to help bread crumbs to stick. Baked at 375 for 15 mins per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States