Oven Baked Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These were super! In the interest of health I did not use melted butter, but used Olive Oil instead...the coating adhered to the oil and they baked very quickly, with a great flavor. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Simply wonderful, will be making again. So much better for you then fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I just love these! They're really good and just about the only way I can get my husband to eat zucchini. I've made them several times, but this last time I used panko bread crumbs and seasoned them myself. I also used olive oil. Delicious! I dip them in ketchup but my husband likes them in honey mustard. I bet some ranch dressing would be tasty for a dip, too! Great way to eat up all the zucchini my mom is giving me from her garden. And since they're healthier than your normal fries, I'm calling them Bikini Zucchini Fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Really good!!! I made them in the toaster oven. Quick and easy and delicious thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is absolutely fantastic! I love the deep-fried zucchini you get at some restaurants, but some places make it too greasy. This is so much better. I used panko bread crumbs, and to dip I made garlic aioli from another recipe on this site. No trouble eating up the zucchini neighbors leave on my porch! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYCALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Yum!!! With an over abundance of zucchini in my garden, I have been cooking up loads of zucchini in a million different ways. My husband said this was his favorite recipe! I served them with a ranch dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Okay, so I modified the recipe, but they were still delicious! I used my own breadcrumbs, added some onion powder and italian seasoning to the dry mix, and instead of egg, I used 1 T.avocado oil and 1 T apple cider vinegar to dip the zucchini in. It took about 30 minutes for them to cook- I cooked them about 10 min. on broil after the original time so they would be crispy. My daughter LOVED them! I will be making these again- they were so much more enjoyable than frying them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
11-30-11: Ann says this compares favorably to grilled eggplant ala 4th Base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
OMG these are AMAZING I followed the advise to have them with the garlic aoili recipe thats on here! Totally goes with them! I used two zuccinis and there was a good amount, but if you want to do it that way I would recommend doubleing the rest! Also I deep fried instead so used egg instead of oil to hold the bread crumbs. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Love and a great healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States