Oven Baked Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Like several others I made some changes. I used egg beaters instead of butter and used my own homemade bread crumbs seasoned with Italian seasoning, seasoned salt and pepper which gave them a bit of heat. They were tender on the inside and crispy on the outside. Made a dill dip and my husband said this should be a regular item on our meal planning. They were really good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I also used olive oil. This was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made it to the specifications on the the recipe. Unfortunately for me the bread crumbs were not the best choice and the seasoned salt + the parmesan made it really salty. I will try using Panko next time or different bread crumbs with perhaps less/no salt. Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is fantastic!! I used the great big zucchinis that you don't know what to do with and just cut it in two. We liked it so much that we had it 2 nights in a row. Easy, quick and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I have made fried zucchini this way for 30 years, only I use egg instead of butter. I also add some ground garlic to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We really liked this recipe! Will be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Very tasty, but next time I will let the zucchini drain a bit longer. I wanted the fries a little crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this today with the 1st zucchini from my garden. Soooo yummy! ...I ate them all myself! Not greasy just Light and full of flavor. I used 1/2 the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very good! I'm not sure what the difference between frying something and baking it dredged in butter, but whatever... It was delicious. I doubled the recipe and found that the melted butter wasn't quite enough to coat all of the fries. I added a few tablespoons of olive oil and that seemed to work out well. Also, Based on another review, I broiled on high for about 7 minutes after baking to make them crispier. It worked out well and my picky, vegetable hating kids gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theweedeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States