Oven Baked Zucchini Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Tried this recipe several nights in a row to work out the kinks. Egg whites are a joke! Butter was better. The best thing I did was to coat the strips in melted butter, lay them out on the cookie sheet and sprinkle the bread crumb/cheese mixture on top. It sort of "fused" together but it tasted awesome. We actually enoyed pulling it apart as an appetizer between us. I suppose if you sprinkled more carefuly they would be fries. I will do it again with my modifications. :P Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union Springs, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Horrible taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Love the recipe, but it took about 30 minutes in the oven to get crisp enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Yum. For the first time ever, I used the salt, drain, rinse, and dry method to prep the zucchini to extract excess moisture. It made a Huge difference. I cut the (smallish) zucchini in half and then each half into 8 spears. I used half egg white, half olive oil to coat; then half parm, half panko with garlic powder, salt, and pepper. The spears were small enough to stand them up on the skin side (I always leave the skin on, that's where the good stuff is!) and I didn't have to turn them during cooking, and they only took about fifteen minutes to cook to perfection - ten minutes at 425, and five under the broiler. So delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Caraloopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was easy, tasty, and a different way for me to prepare zuchinni. It was our "starch" substitute so I didn't mind the coating. I did use crushed panko with olive oil and dried herbs, thought I will try bread crumbs next time to see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
The recipe needs a better binder - not much of the crumbs stuck. I will try it again will egg whites. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
we thought these were great- will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
The taste was ok. It was edible. But, the texture really threw me off. Nothing like fries. They were too soft and floppy. I was hoping for something crispy. Plus, the breading made a weird crust. Felt like sand on a worm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy Beaudet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe, much healthier than frying. I did use olive oil instead of the margarine. Also I think the next time I make this I will put them on a rack so they can get a little crunchier,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States