Oven Baked Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Finally, I can walk away without bubbly rice mess to come back to! I threw everything in the pan except for the water, then measured the water and tossed the dish in the oven. It was a make-ahead for tomorrow night's fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I made it exactly the way the recipe was written. It was delicious with a great buttery taste. Has anyone tried to double this recipe, or used brown rice instead of white?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skygal0330

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Love this recipe. I threw everything in together and it was perfect. I put 2 cups of water instead of 2 1/2 cups. I did not put the salt in. Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelsparkles2013

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lwp2nd
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Perfect. I have a very temperamental electric stove that generally burns the bottom whenever I cook rice. This is perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Pretty good . I omit the vinegar bcus I didn't care for it the firt time I made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I have been making Jasmine rice this way for a few years know. My family absolutely loves this dish. I will continue making for my family this way!!! I double it cause it goes so fast!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I've made this recipe several times as written and it is yummy. Today I made a few changes. I wanted to double the recipe and add a new flavor. I used coconut oil in place of the butter. I also added chopped colorful mini peppers and green onions. I set the oven on 350, assembled as directed, added the peppers and onions and covered the baking dish. I baked for 30 minutes, removed cover and baked for 15 minutes more. I stirred about halfway through the last 15 minutes. After removing the dish from the oven I let it stand for about 20 minutes before stirring. The coconut flavor is faint but a nice addition. For a great baked brown rice recipe try Alton Browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I have made this 3 times in the past month. I will never buy white rice again!! I followed directions as states and everyone loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This of course tastes great, I just like to cut the butter back a bit. I also substitute lemon juice for vinegar if I don't have it, and that tastes great, too! Mine usually takes longer to cook because I double the recipe. Probably almost an hour. I have cooked it on 350 and 375 before with no changes to the texture. Just watch it, and stir occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Got kinda dry. Will bake covered in the future. Rates delicious anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Megan
Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States