Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great recipe, but I would add my own spices on top of the seasoned bread crumbs because it was bland without doing so. Easy recipe--my three and five year old helpers were able to help coat the potatoes with bread crumbs after I painted them with butter--they absolutely got a kick out of it! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
as good as this is, it's just as easy to use the onion soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sludy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have tried several recipes for baked or roasted potato wedges. These were among the best. I did make a few modifications (higher temperature more spices). My wife loved them so much she went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I love love love this recipe.... I bought sirloin and ground it myself in the food processor.... it was great.!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sid
Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We all- kids and adults- loved these! Easy to do, just takes a bit of time in the oven. Baked at 425 degrees for a total of 25 minutes, stirring twice. Elminated all butter, added ranch dressing mix and a tiny sprinkle of cayenne pepper. Yummmmy! Like gourmet fries...but not fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These were great!! Having terrible acid reflux, often times I have to forgo anything potato because of the amount of grease they are cooked in. These were so nice because they were neither dry nor greasy. The only thing I did do differently is I used only olive oil, no butter. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to bake potato fries and this was a great base for any type of fry you want to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wow! these are awsome! make sure you up the temp to 450. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joaobbq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
amazing recipe!! i omitted the butter and just used olive oil and i also added onion and garlic powder.it still came out amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This a perfect base recipe....only changes i did was line cookie sheet with alum. foil then sprayed olive oil over the foil....added panko crumbs with the bread crumb mixture/couple of shakes of parmesan cheese and some italian seasoning/garlic powder and pepper....this was awesome!!! no need for any dipping sauce when made like this, def. a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcook
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States