Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Listen to everyone who says to increase your oven temp to 450. I baked mine at 350 and it did as another user stated: just steamed the potatoes and the bread crumbs fell off. I used panko breadcrumbs and although they got crispy, they were mostly on the sheet. I also just coated it olive oil and salt and pepper. I can't remember how long I baked them, but it was too long. Just increase the oven time.. all of the other recipes on AR say 400-450 for the oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great recipe, but I would add my own spices on top of the seasoned bread crumbs because it was bland without doing so. Easy recipe--my three and five year old helpers were able to help coat the potatoes with bread crumbs after I painted them with butter--they absolutely got a kick out of it! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
as good as this is, it's just as easy to use the onion soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sludy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have tried several recipes for baked or roasted potato wedges. These were among the best. I did make a few modifications (higher temperature more spices). My wife loved them so much she went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I love love love this recipe.... I bought sirloin and ground it myself in the food processor.... it was great.!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sid
Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We all- kids and adults- loved these! Easy to do, just takes a bit of time in the oven. Baked at 425 degrees for a total of 25 minutes, stirring twice. Elminated all butter, added ranch dressing mix and a tiny sprinkle of cayenne pepper. Yummmmy! Like gourmet fries...but not fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These were great!! Having terrible acid reflux, often times I have to forgo anything potato because of the amount of grease they are cooked in. These were so nice because they were neither dry nor greasy. The only thing I did do differently is I used only olive oil, no butter. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Funk DeGarmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to bake potato fries and this was a great base for any type of fry you want to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Diehm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wow! these are awsome! make sure you up the temp to 450. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
amazing recipe!! i omitted the butter and just used olive oil and i also added onion and garlic powder.it still came out amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States