Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I was looking for a recipe for potatoes to do with dinner tonight and ran across this one. I used this recipe as a base for Ranch Potato Wedges! I kept the breadcrumbs, but I added a packet of Ranch dressing seasoning. I also used olive oil for a healthier substitute. They were PERFECT! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
They were good but a little undercooked. Next time I will cook them a little bit longer. Overall they were good and a hit with my super-picky husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
it was really good ,my family really liked it and would like to have this again for sure,the only differnt thing i did was i didnt peel it and still it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I made these to go with supper tonight, and my family absolutely loved them. I admit that I dipped my wedges in olive oil instead of brushing them with butter, but the whole idea of using seasoned bread crumbs is brilliant. I made my own bread crumbs by grating some of our homemade bread and tossing in a little Italian seasoning and cracked black pepper (we have young kids who aren't really keen on lots of spices). I can't wait to make these again, and I'm sure my family feels the same way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These were good. I sprayed my baking sheet with Pam and I used margarine instead of the butter in order to make it a little healthier. I did use all of the breadcrumbs and I seasoned my wedges with onion powder, garlic powder, season salt, pepper and paprika. They turned out great. I baked them for about 45 minutes and I turned them up to 400 at the end so that they would brown/carmalize. I also added about a handful of parmesan cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Ok. Needed a little bit more melted butter to make the breadcrumbs stick. But other than that it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
These were just ok for me and my fammily. We ate them but nothing special for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Nothing special. Maybe I put too many crumbs on each potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I tried this recipe yesterday and everyone loved it! I was scared the potatoes wouldn't turn out soft enough in the middle so i microwaved the cut wedges for 5 minutes on high with a bit of water. It turned out perfect after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Very good and easy to make. My wife and friends really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States