Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This a perfect base recipe....only changes i did was line cookie sheet with alum. foil then sprayed olive oil over the foil....added panko crumbs with the bread crumb mixture/couple of shakes of parmesan cheese and some italian seasoning/garlic powder and pepper....this was awesome!!! no need for any dipping sauce when made like this, def. a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcook
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
very good, added garlice powder, and pepper, yum! followed other reader on the 450 degrees, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
turned out tasting like fried chicken with potatoes in the middle not chicken... won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great recipe just as is! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgreiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Used smaller potatoes and increased temp to 400 took about 15 mins. Didn't alter any of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were amazing!! My family loved them! Thinking it couldn't get any better, I dipped mine with hot sauce and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Turned out great, I had to raise the oven temp and cook a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I added the 1/3 of a ranch packet to the breadcrumbs as suggested by another reviewer and the family devours them. I also use red potatoes because that is what I usually get in my veggie co-op box. I have made this several times now. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmd20ts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
addded alittle Lawrys too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Champion Espeseth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Not great. I myself did not like these, as I felt there were way too many bread crumbs in this recipe. At least half of the bread crumbs stayed on the baking sheet soaked in butter. Per others' suggestions, I cooked the potatoes at a higher temperature of 400 degrees for a little longer than directed. The potatoes themselves were cooked through and tasted fine, but the bread crumbs were just overpowering. I gave this recipe 3 stars because 2 out of 4 people who ate these potatoes liked them. However, I myself wish I had opted for another (baked) potato wedge recipe. I think these potatoes would have been better, had I omitted the seasoned bread crumbs all together and just used a seasoning of garlic powder, onion powder and seasoned salt. Of course, then it would become a whole new recipe. I won't be making this recipe again as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaneenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States