Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
very good, added garlice powder, and pepper, yum! followed other reader on the 450 degrees, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
turned out tasting like fried chicken with potatoes in the middle not chicken... won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great recipe just as is! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dgreiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Used smaller potatoes and increased temp to 400 took about 15 mins. Didn't alter any of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were amazing!! My family loved them! Thinking it couldn't get any better, I dipped mine with hot sauce and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Turned out great, I had to raise the oven temp and cook a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I added the 1/3 of a ranch packet to the breadcrumbs as suggested by another reviewer and the family devours them. I also use red potatoes because that is what I usually get in my veggie co-op box. I have made this several times now. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmd20ts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
addded alittle Lawrys too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Champion Espeseth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Not great. I myself did not like these, as I felt there were way too many bread crumbs in this recipe. At least half of the bread crumbs stayed on the baking sheet soaked in butter. Per others' suggestions, I cooked the potatoes at a higher temperature of 400 degrees for a little longer than directed. The potatoes themselves were cooked through and tasted fine, but the bread crumbs were just overpowering. I gave this recipe 3 stars because 2 out of 4 people who ate these potatoes liked them. However, I myself wish I had opted for another (baked) potato wedge recipe. I think these potatoes would have been better, had I omitted the seasoned bread crumbs all together and just used a seasoning of garlic powder, onion powder and seasoned salt. Of course, then it would become a whole new recipe. I won't be making this recipe again as it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaneenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Will need to add more seasoning but definitely a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States