Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Listen to everyone who says to increase your oven temp to 450. I baked mine at 350 and it did as another user stated: just steamed the potatoes and the bread crumbs fell off. I used panko breadcrumbs and although they got crispy, they were mostly on the sheet. I also just coated it olive oil and salt and pepper. I can't remember how long I baked them, but it was too long. Just increase the oven time.. all of the other recipes on AR say 400-450 for the oven time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Great recipe, but I would add my own spices on top of the seasoned bread crumbs because it was bland without doing so. Easy recipe--my three and five year old helpers were able to help coat the potatoes with bread crumbs after I painted them with butter--they absolutely got a kick out of it! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
as good as this is, it's just as easy to use the onion soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sludy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have tried several recipes for baked or roasted potato wedges. These were among the best. I did make a few modifications (higher temperature more spices). My wife loved them so much she went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I love love love this recipe.... I bought sirloin and ground it myself in the food processor.... it was great.!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sid
Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We all- kids and adults- loved these! Easy to do, just takes a bit of time in the oven. Baked at 425 degrees for a total of 25 minutes, stirring twice. Elminated all butter, added ranch dressing mix and a tiny sprinkle of cayenne pepper. Yummmmy! Like gourmet fries...but not fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
These were great!! Having terrible acid reflux, often times I have to forgo anything potato because of the amount of grease they are cooked in. These were so nice because they were neither dry nor greasy. The only thing I did do differently is I used only olive oil, no butter. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Funk DeGarmo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to bake potato fries and this was a great base for any type of fry you want to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Diehm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wow! these are awsome! make sure you up the temp to 450. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
amazing recipe!! i omitted the butter and just used olive oil and i also added onion and garlic powder.it still came out amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States