Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Everyone loves these!!!!!!! Used on both russet and fiana potatoes. Came out crispier with russet. I added a tablespoon of grated parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs and wedges came out wonderful! Will make this regularly from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
VERY tasty!! I used plain bread crumbs and added all-season salt and italian seasonings...mixed to taste. Baked well and tasted better. Only minor complaint is that a slotted spoon should be used to transfer the fries from the baking sheet to your serving dish. Doing otherwise results in excess crumbs that make it hard to find the fries among all the crumbs. Still, will make these again and again! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Thanks Sue! This is a great little recipe which I will use often. Quick, easy, clear instructions and BOY ARE THOSE POTATO WEDGES GRREEEEAT! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Very good, nice and crispy. I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Mmmm. What a great change of pace from french fries! I might suggest adding some salt to the bread crumbs but otherwise this was just a wonderful change of pace from standard mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Yum! My husband and I couldn't stop eating these. They were so good. We dipped some of them in Ranch dressing and others in ketchup. This recipe is very simple and one I will add to my cookbook of favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I modified this a bit. I brushed wedges with olive oil then sprinkled cajun seasoning and dry Good Seasonings Garlic Herb dressing mix. I baked longer than 20 min. I put skin side down on foil and baked till they were tender and golden on top. Did not add crumbs. These were very good to go with roasted chicken.Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
recommend this highly. i tried all of the others this one has the best texture to it at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
I used a little too much seasoning and not enough potatoes, so mine turned out a little overbearing. But I think it's overall a great recipe and very simple! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARNESTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
These are delicious! Instead of butter, I tossed the potatoes with olive oil. I also sprinkled seasoning salt and pepper on the wedges before I rolled them in Italian seasoned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States