Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
****Increase oven temp to 450**** This will brown them & cook the same time. Cooking at 350 steams them and the bread crumbs fall off. Did add more seasonings to them. Other than that good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
204 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
THIS RECIPE IS GREAT ONLY I CHANGED IT A BIT. MIX POTATOES W/OLIVE OIL, THEN DRIZZLE BUTTER OVER POTATOES-THEN SPRINKLE GARLIC SALT OVER ALL THE POTATOES AND ELIMINATE THE BREAD CRUMBS. DIE AND GO TO HEAVEN AS I SAY. THEY ALMOST TAST LIKE POTATO CHIP. YUMMMMIEEEEEEEEE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I was looking for a recipe for potatoes to do with dinner tonight and ran across this one. I used this recipe as a base for Ranch Potato Wedges! I kept the breadcrumbs, but I added a packet of Ranch dressing seasoning. I also used olive oil for a healthier substitute. They were PERFECT! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These were absolutely awsome!!! I changed the recipe a little! I used olive oil instead to be even more healthy and I put some garlic powder, Season salt, a little bit of cayenne pepper, a little Mrs Dash, and Herb Poultry seasoning (kinda like Italian Seasoning) and they were a lot better than I thought they would be! Also they are a really healthy version of the French Fry. I also cooked them a little more than the recipe said! Totally would recommend them to anybody!!!! I even saved the breadcrumb mix so I can make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaime
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
These were wonderful! I put olive oil in a zip lock baggie and shook the wedges in there to coat. I crushed up crutons and put them in a second baggie with some extra salt and pepper. I then shook up the wedges in the second baggie. I cooked them on 450 until brown without turning. Absoulutely wonderful! I will definitely make these again. So easy to make and better than french fries because you can actually taste the potato. And as a bonus, my husband loved them! He dipped them in ranch and said he wouldn't have changed a thing about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Everyone loves these!!!!!!! Used on both russet and fiana potatoes. Came out crispier with russet. I added a tablespoon of grated parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs and wedges came out wonderful! Will make this regularly from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was good! I made it with dinner, and my boyfriend LOVED it. Some advice, though: cut down the butter, or replace with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I made these to go with supper tonight, and my family absolutely loved them. I admit that I dipped my wedges in olive oil instead of brushing them with butter, but the whole idea of using seasoned bread crumbs is brilliant. I made my own bread crumbs by grating some of our homemade bread and tossing in a little Italian seasoning and cracked black pepper (we have young kids who aren't really keen on lots of spices). I can't wait to make these again, and I'm sure my family feels the same way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These were good. I sprayed my baking sheet with Pam and I used margarine instead of the butter in order to make it a little healthier. I did use all of the breadcrumbs and I seasoned my wedges with onion powder, garlic powder, season salt, pepper and paprika. They turned out great. I baked them for about 45 minutes and I turned them up to 400 at the end so that they would brown/carmalize. I also added about a handful of parmesan cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I tried this recipe yesterday and everyone loved it! I was scared the potatoes wouldn't turn out soft enough in the middle so i microwaved the cut wedges for 5 minutes on high with a bit of water. It turned out perfect after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Rupert, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States