Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Easy and quick, goes great with the "baked dijon salmon". Serve with rocket salad, mmmmmmmm............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Thanks Sue! This is a great little recipe which I will use often. Quick, easy, clear instructions and BOY ARE THOSE POTATO WEDGES GRREEEEAT! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Very good, nice and crispy. I'll make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
THIS RECIPE IS GREAT ONLY I CHANGED IT A BIT. MIX POTATOES W/OLIVE OIL, THEN DRIZZLE BUTTER OVER POTATOES-THEN SPRINKLE GARLIC SALT OVER ALL THE POTATOES AND ELIMINATE THE BREAD CRUMBS. DIE AND GO TO HEAVEN AS I SAY. THEY ALMOST TAST LIKE POTATO CHIP. YUMMMMIEEEEEEEEE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Everyone loves these!!!!!!! Used on both russet and fiana potatoes. Came out crispier with russet. I added a tablespoon of grated parmesan cheese to the breadcrumbs and wedges came out wonderful! Will make this regularly from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Mmmm. What a great change of pace from french fries! I might suggest adding some salt to the bread crumbs but otherwise this was just a wonderful change of pace from standard mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
These were ok, I could not find seasoned bread crumbs, I just used normal ones. I also cooked way longer as to get the potatoes crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Yum! My husband and I couldn't stop eating these. They were so good. We dipped some of them in Ranch dressing and others in ketchup. This recipe is very simple and one I will add to my cookbook of favorites. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is a unique way to make potatoes, which I'm always looking for. The seasoned bread crumbs have a great flavor - I just add some salt when they first come out of the oven. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
This was pretty good, but I wasn't blown away by it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States