Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I gave this 4 stars as i had to make some adjustments to the recipe. The wedges turned out nice and soft on the inside and cripsy on the outside. I left the skin on, added some salt, black pepper, garlic powder and ground thyme. Also i omitted the breadcrumbs since most mentioned it's too messy. Overall, it was worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was good! I made it with dinner, and my boyfriend LOVED it. Some advice, though: cut down the butter, or replace with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellsworth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Crumbs didn't stick so well when you ate them. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
mrs. davidrene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
These potato wedges were decent..nothing much different then others except for the bread crumb coating that caused a weird consistency in your mouth. Not sure if I would make them again and if I did I would make some slight changes. Kind of messy to eat too...the crumb coating doesn't stick well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Hmmm..didn't think these were anything out of the ordinary. I followed the recipe almost to a tee plus added a little more seasoning as I thought it would be a little bland. They still were?? I also had to bake them a lot longer than what it said and I'm pretty sure that the wedges weren't overly big. My toddlers ate 'em up though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
We liked this alot, I sliced them into thin wedges and left the skin on. Also I added garlic powder and onion powder and grated romano cheese to the bread crumbs. They came out crispy and very tasty, my husband thought the breading a bit too thick, but that was my fault I really rolled them in the breadcrumbs since there were reviews complaining of the breading falling off and making a mess, I didn't have that problem one bit, a definite keeper, thanks for the recipe !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
We didn't like the texture of the bread crumbs at all. Maybe I did something wrong, but it was just a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
maybe i did something wrong... but these did not come out tasting anything close to normal. the bread crumbs didn't stick very well, and it all ended up very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Very tasty. I made sure to slice the wedges thin, threw them in a zipper bag with some olive oil to coat, then dipped in the Italian bread crumbs. They were cooked through in the given time and even warmed over pretty well. My only complaint was that the crumbs made a mess because, though the wedges were still pretty well coated, they fell off. Tolerable flaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States