Oven Baked Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Everyone loved these. Not so good as leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
****Increase oven temp to 450**** This will brown them & cook the same time. Cooking at 350 steams them and the bread crumbs fall off. Did add more seasonings to them. Other than that good recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
These were yummy, I had to keep them in the oven a little longer then suggested but I think that was because my wedges were cut thick! I reccomend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I made my own breadcrumbs by crumbling some stale bread and mixing it with Italian spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Good recipe. Just changed it a little, leaving the skins on and adding some seasoned salt and garlic powder. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Just what I was looking for! I mixed Parmesan in with the herbed bread crumbs and left the skins on. I had to bake mine twice as long as the directions, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Moyle Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These were absolutely awsome!!! I changed the recipe a little! I used olive oil instead to be even more healthy and I put some garlic powder, Season salt, a little bit of cayenne pepper, a little Mrs Dash, and Herb Poultry seasoning (kinda like Italian Seasoning) and they were a lot better than I thought they would be! Also they are a really healthy version of the French Fry. I also cooked them a little more than the recipe said! Totally would recommend them to anybody!!!! I even saved the breadcrumb mix so I can make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Very good! I added some garlic and onion powder to the bread crumbs and baked on parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Quick, Easy, Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I used crunched up salad croutons and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States