Oven Baked Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Not bad. It was a little salty but it could have been the brand of the salad dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This chicken was delicious. I used Italian dressing dry seasoning .7oz seasoning package instead. I lightly seasoned both sides of the chicken breast with ground black pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder. I took the suggestions of another reviewer and added a little milk to the mixture. The chicken turned out GREAT!!! My husband keep asking me what did I do different to the chicken. We have our own baked chicken recipe that he put together but we both agreed that this one is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I made this for a quick supper tonight, I didn't have boneless breast, so I used legs, thighs and a split breast, it was so good and easy, but I only left it bake for 45 minutes on 350 and it was moist. My husband and son gave great reviews. Thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Couldn't find any other than regular italian seasoning, but it really dressed up the baked chicken! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
My husband and I converted the recipe to 2 chicken breasts and followed that. We added water to the paste and created a sort of marinade. We then soaked the chicken breasts in the batter and cooked at 350 degrees for bout 45 minutes. It was delicious. We will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is a very good recipe that can be put together without much effort/work. However, I do recommend melting the butter, mixing in the lemon juice, dipping the chicken in the butter/lemon mixture, then rolling it in the dry ingredient mix. Came out much better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was very good and everyone loved it. I only used 3 chicken breasts but the same amount of sauce. Next time I will do the same but not add any salt. I like salt and it was a little salty since I used twice as much sauce as chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I did not encounter the gumminess problem. This may be because I eschewed the salad dressing mix for 1 Tbsp. dried minced garlic and 1 Tbsp. grated Parmesan; perhaps there is some ingredient in commercial mixes that becomes gummy when baked. I also baked the chicken for only 45 minutes, as I felt that 60 minutes would dry it out too much. The resulting chicken was strongly flavored; quite garlicky, but with a noticeable flavor and tang from the cheese. I like these strong flavors, although I concede that my tastes are not everyone's. All in all, a satisfying dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akatsukami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
Way too gummie. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baxter Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I tried this recipe with Ranch dry mix, that is all I had on hand. I had the "gummy" problem that has been mentioned several times. I will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States