Oven Baked Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Trying it tonight but more importantly learning Kindle Super Spin Pro. Have 3 large chicken breast boneless skinless. Just using recipe as a guide I have a sweet and spicy rub from Safeway Select Used an diffused garlic you've oil. Added some red potatoes and 1/2 an onion. These breast are large 1/2 pound plus. Hubby came home he doesn't follow recipes but is a great cook. Having dirty rice froma box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
My family love it. My husband ate two pieces. I had to use my own spicy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made this recipe for a birthday dinner. I couldn't find the cheese & garlic dry salad dressing mix so I used Good Seasons Garlic & Herb. It was delicious! Everyone enjoyed it and it was sooooo simple. I will definitely make it again and maybe try some other dry salad dressing mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I didn't have the Cheese style dry dressing, but used a package of Italian Good Seasons .7 oz package. I did not use the Flour. I mixed the Dressing mix with Grated Parmesan Cheese and 1 1/2 cups of Panko Bread crumbs. I mixed some Olive Oil with the butter lightly melted, and coated the Breasts in the combination. I then shook each Breast in a bag with the Dressing/Crumb mixture. I lightly drizzed more of the Oil/Butter over the tops of the Breasts. They turned out Super Juicy and lightly crunchy using the Panko Crumbs and it was Delicious! My lady liked it very much! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Fairly easy and delicious chicken recipe. However, i found the mixture really difficult to work with. It was kinda messy and a pain to get to stick to the chicken. But the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolerene

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I've made this a few times now, but a dairy free version using olive oil instead of butter and dry italian dressing without any cheese/dairy. It always turns out good. Last time I used chicken tenders instead and used 400F to speed things up. Will do that in the future since it only took 20 min to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My boyfriend and I enjoyed this so much!! We will be making it again. I had to use a ranch salad dressing mix though, because I couldn't find the other in the store. I also onlyy baked it for 45min. It was very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious! Quick. Easy. Tasty! I didn't have any boneless chicken breasts so I used bone-in and cooked for an additional 15 minutes. Just made this dish on Tuesday and I am making it again tonight...it was that good! Didn't alter a thing aside from the different chicken cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlboro, New York, USA
Living In: Pleasant Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I also couldn't find the cheese and garlic dry salad dressing and improvised with italian herb turned out great and i loved it. Next time i will look harder for the cheese and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23462

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I couldn't find the cheese and garlic dry salad dressing mix so I used garlic and herb. My boyfriend loved it and asks me to make it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States