Oven Baked Herb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was excellent!! We made it for a Christmas Dinner for 16 ppl. Everyone commented that this was the best chicken they'd ever had. We added some freshly grated romano cheese to the "paste" mixture that was spread over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
WOW! thats all you will hear when you serve this one up. the smell while cooking is so intoxicating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
wonderful. big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Instead of breasts, I used thighs, and I could only find garlic herb dry salad dressing mix. Since some of the other reviewers complained about gumminess when coating the chicken, I first dipped the chicken in the combined butter and lemon juice and then shook them in a bag with the combined flour and dry dressing mix. I poured the extra butter mixture on the bottom of the baking dish. Easy, little mess, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This chicken tasted great and was so simple. Cooking is usually a disaster for me, but even I could do this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
Excellent! I tried it with just Italian dry salad dressing mix (because my son can't have cheese) and that is great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
I used ranch dressing instead with a little milk plus minced onions and garlic. Quite good I am putting this in my keeper list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
I used regular Italian dressing instead of the garlic cheese and this dish was wonderful! My husband had seconds, and even my picky kids asked for more. I have already made it twice more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Very good! My kids won't eat anything with cheese, so I used ranch dressing mix. Also, great leftover in a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was very good and everyone loved it. I only used 3 chicken breasts but the same amount of sauce. Next time I will do the same but not add any salt. I like salt and it was a little salty since I used twice as much sauce as chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States