Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
The submitter was right, these should come with a warning: "Highly Addictive"! These were awesome! And they're perfect for when you want french fries withou the "fry"! I added a bit of dried crushed rosemary to the mix and since I didn't have fresh parsley I had to substitute a bit of dried. These smelled great in the oven and tasted even better! When finished I seasoned them with Parmesan and instead of the seasoned salt I opted for a bit of sea salt. These were the perfect side dish for grilled burgers! Thanks for a great recipe Sarah! One I'm sure we'll make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very yummy! Turned out better the second time than the first because I had to play with the timing somewhat to keep the garlic and parmesan from over-toasting. I found 25 minutes on the first time in the over and 7 the second time worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
these were a big hit!!! yumm!! I did not have any garlic so I substituted garlic powder instead & they still turned out very tasty!! I also had to use dried parsley instead of fresh & kraft parmesan cheese but these french fries were very good!!! I will be making them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
VERY yummy, though I tried it with red potatoes and mine didn't turn out crispy. I'll have to try it again with russets :) My hubby DEF wants me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We didn't feel like having seasoned fries with our burgers so I just added some freshly ground salt and a dash of garlic powder. They were AMAZING! I've tried doing homemade fries before and mine have never turned out but these cooked perfectly with these directions. The first time I made them I shortened the baking time a bit because I was only using 2 potatoes. So great, I'll never go back to the frozen ones. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Used small white potatoes because that is what I had - cut in half and then into slices - were probaly bigger than 1/4 inch but timing was about the same - didnt really measure, just by sight - were excellent - a nice change up on potato side dishes (since we eat them as sides like every day) - I do not eve like parm cheese and I still found them awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were sooooo good. My picky kids and husband couldn't get enough. I didn't even have any leftovers. Nice and golden and crispy on the outside and hot and soft on the inside. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were very good! I followed the recipe but I did add a little more season salt after I took them out of the oven. I really liked the parmesan, parsley and garlic combination on fries. Thanks for the recipe Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were very good and crunchy. I used sea salt and did not think it needed more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
The whole family thought this was a great recipe. I did have to add salt, but after adding salt at the table, there wasn't a fry left on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States