Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
The whole family thought this was a great recipe. I did have to add salt, but after adding salt at the table, there wasn't a fry left on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
these were a big hit!!! yumm!! I did not have any garlic so I substituted garlic powder instead & they still turned out very tasty!! I also had to use dried parsley instead of fresh & kraft parmesan cheese but these french fries were very good!!! I will be making them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These were very good! I followed the recipe but I did add a little more season salt after I took them out of the oven. I really liked the parmesan, parsley and garlic combination on fries. Thanks for the recipe Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Used small white potatoes because that is what I had - cut in half and then into slices - were probaly bigger than 1/4 inch but timing was about the same - didnt really measure, just by sight - were excellent - a nice change up on potato side dishes (since we eat them as sides like every day) - I do not eve like parm cheese and I still found them awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
These were very good and crunchy. I used sea salt and did not think it needed more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very yummy! Turned out better the second time than the first because I had to play with the timing somewhat to keep the garlic and parmesan from over-toasting. I found 25 minutes on the first time in the over and 7 the second time worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
These were sooooo good. My picky kids and husband couldn't get enough. I didn't even have any leftovers. Nice and golden and crispy on the outside and hot and soft on the inside. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
VERY yummy, though I tried it with red potatoes and mine didn't turn out crispy. I'll have to try it again with russets :) My hubby DEF wants me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
We didn't feel like having seasoned fries with our burgers so I just added some freshly ground salt and a dash of garlic powder. They were AMAZING! I've tried doing homemade fries before and mine have never turned out but these cooked perfectly with these directions. The first time I made them I shortened the baking time a bit because I was only using 2 potatoes. So great, I'll never go back to the frozen ones. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kylie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States