Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
For some reason weren't huge fans of these. Maybe I'll try them again later but they seemed a little too oily for my taste. Will definitely lower the amount of oil the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Really good. Loved these with Seasoned turkey Burgers also from this site. I modified them dramatically by using frozen fries, but I used all of the seasonings and the oil and cheese..Same concept.Very good outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
FANTASTIC.....could maybe use slightly less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Perfect! I didn't change anything from the recipe and they were delicious. In will be making these fries often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These tasted amazing, but were a little soggy for my liking. They needed 5-10 minutes extra in the oven (I made them again.) to give them a nice crisp texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Very good, Sarah. I'm a Seattle girl so I used good ol' Johnny's Seasoning Salt and because I did not have fresh parsley, I used dried. I did add more Johnny's than what was called for (to taste really, 1/2 teaspoon total wasn't quite enough) and I think next time, I might add in more garlic and a little onion powder, but that's really just a personal choice. My two sons and husband really liked these. I served them with homemade hot special sauce and the boys ate the snot out of these. This really wasn't any harder than opening a package of frozen fries, IMO and you get a much tastier result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, hoping for a knock em dead french fry recipe that would blow my socks off. After reading all the reviews I was so psyched to try these. Call me lazy, but they were an awful lot of work for a less than spectacular result. I'll stick with my regular roasted potato recipes that are a LOT less labor intensive -all that chopping, turning, recoating... jeesh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
My mom is a garlic freak and loved these. I would like to try them with yukon gold potatoes which are my favorite: not a fan of russet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Something didn't quite work for me with these. They didn't get crisp. Nonetheless, the family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
The submitter was right, these should come with a warning: "Highly Addictive"! These were awesome! And they're perfect for when you want french fries withou the "fry"! I added a bit of dried crushed rosemary to the mix and since I didn't have fresh parsley I had to substitute a bit of dried. These smelled great in the oven and tasted even better! When finished I seasoned them with Parmesan and instead of the seasoned salt I opted for a bit of sea salt. These were the perfect side dish for grilled burgers! Thanks for a great recipe Sarah! One I'm sure we'll make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States