Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I make a recipe almost similar except that mine also takes 1 tsp paprika( i use smoke paprika, the best) i also put in 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, these are too good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadene

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These are my daughter's and my favorite new fries. These are just great!!! I made them two days in a row. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
too much parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I can't even remember what seasonings I used, but I loved these. Putting them in the oil twice I think is what makes these more french-fry-ier than other oven baked fries. A keeper! UPDATE: Just made these again - cut them home fry style (bite-size hunks), mixed in with onion chunks, and seasoned with steak seasoning. Excellent once again. Slight cooking change - I cooked 20 min, tossed potatoes in oil bowl, spread potatoes back out in pan and cooked another 20-25 minutes (no flipping taters in oven and it still worked like a charm). This is how I'll always cook oven fried potatoes from now on - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent! And yes I could eat them everyday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Really yummy. I used quartered red potatoes and cut the total time cooked by 10 minutes and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very delicious! I made a lot of these layered on top of each other in a pan. Not crunchy, but still great flavor. I want to try spreading them out too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I really liked this a lot. I used red potatoes and just sliced them up I did not bother with cutting them like fries. VERY good will make again. This is one of those easy recipes that you just keep in the back of your head. i will not need to refer back to the actual recipe. I love those recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These were easy, convenient and delicious. Weren't very crisp, so we ate them with a fork. However, the raves were unanimous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States