Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Taste Great with Ranch Dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Yum! This is my second time fixing these in a week...they are absolutely delicious, and there haven't been ANY fries left either time! I used sea salt instead of seasoned salt, and I added 5 fresh garlic cloves and a little more salt. Perfect! Yes, they are more work than opening a bag of Ore Ida fries, but they are so worth the effort. These taste like garlic fries from one of my favorite Baltimore restaurants. Thank you for posting your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious. Just keep an eye on the baking time. Found mine starting to get a bit overdone with about 7 minutes left on the timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
this is really good...will make it again for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
These are very easy to make and tasty. They made the house smell delicious. One thing is that it makes A LOT of fries, so I would scale back the recipe. Seems like it made more than 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I make a recipe almost similar except that mine also takes 1 tsp paprika( i use smoke paprika, the best) i also put in 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, these are too good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadene

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These are my daughter's and my favorite new fries. These are just great!!! I made them two days in a row. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
too much parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I can't even remember what seasonings I used, but I loved these. Putting them in the oil twice I think is what makes these more french-fry-ier than other oven baked fries. A keeper! UPDATE: Just made these again - cut them home fry style (bite-size hunks), mixed in with onion chunks, and seasoned with steak seasoning. Excellent once again. Slight cooking change - I cooked 20 min, tossed potatoes in oil bowl, spread potatoes back out in pan and cooked another 20-25 minutes (no flipping taters in oven and it still worked like a charm). This is how I'll always cook oven fried potatoes from now on - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States