Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These were fantastic! I didn't find the method to be too overly time consuming. I used russet and sweet potatoes...the sweet potatoes were the best I've had from the oven. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
These fries are awesome! I made a combo of yellow, red, and sweet potatoes and the whole family just loved them. It has quickly become a regular side dish in our house. Please note... if you use sweet potato, place them on a separate baking sheet because they tend to cook faster than the regular potatoes. I also added a little garlic powder since I was out of fresh garlic. De-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Yummy! Will use less oil next time. I added Old Bay seasoning to the parm both times. Gave it that little extra something. Forgot to turn the fries during cooking and it didn't matter. I'll probably make these at least once a week from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibbyAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong here, but they turned out mushy and greasy, and I followed the recipe pretty closely. The overall flavor was wonderful, but I think if I made these again, I'd use less oil and less cheese (or more potatoes), cut the potatoes into larger wedges and bake longer, and DEFINITELY use parchment paper when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My daughter loves these! These are also healthier since there are no preservatives :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
These were so yummy! I substituted a little oregano for the thyme and used a decent sprinkle of dried parsley instead of fresh. I added garlic salt too. I also left them in the oven a couple minutes longer to get a nice crisp (but I have an older oven). Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Great potatoes and super easy peasy! ! I had cilantro so thats what got sprinkled on. I used garlic powder with salt and herbs. YUMMY! Sarah, these are going to be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Viji2012
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Awesome recipe!!! Kids loved this..no left over..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Everyone in my family LOVED these! I didn't have dried thyme or fresh parsley on hand. Used 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning instead - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States