Oven Baked Garlic and Parmesan Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
These were wonderful! I had my old oven at 400 and they were done in 30 minutes. I can't stop eating them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Amazing fries! I used Garlic Powder and they still came out great. Only change I made was I used the Broiler a little to Brown the fries in the end and to help melt the cheese a little faster. I will make these again soon. Suggest a french fry cutter because you are going to want to make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
These were simply fabulous. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Arnold
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Delicious fries. I changed it up a bit and used red potatoes, a little less carbs & starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The fries stuck to the cookie sheet so bad that they were like mashed potatoes. My family inhaled them within 5 minutes so yes they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I had a craving for garlic-parm fries, but due to all the kids being sick with a cold, haven't been to the store in 2 weeks so my pantry was slim and I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I had to sub garlic powder and dried parsley for the fresh and I only had grated Romano cheese, no parm. Otherwise, I followed this as written. Even though I had to improvise a few of the ingredients, these came out tasting superb. I can't wait to make them again once I do have everything called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Served these to a group of friends this weekend and everyone loved them. Followed the basic recipe with a few changes because of what I had on hand. Used garlic powder, dried parsley, and jarred Parmesan cheese instead of fresh products...it was quicker and the taste was still really good. Did not have a non-stick sheet pan, lined one with a Silpat and the other with parchment paper. Parchment is the quicker way to go...no clean up. The main change I made was to NOT return the fries to the bowl and the olive oil after 15 min. They still had plenty of oil and were browning nicely. I also changed the cooking time/order a bit out of necessity. I wanted the potatoes to be ready when the burgers came off the grill. So I pulled the pans after the 30 min cook and sat them aside. Then just before I was ready to serve them I sprinkled with the seasoned salt and parmesan and put them back in the hot oven for the last 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
The trick to crispy fries - after you cut them, dry them individually with a tea towel befor putting them in the bowl and adding the oil. More oil will stick and they will be less soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Stupak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Best garlic fries ever and highly addictive...lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I tried to flip them and they all broke and ended up being mushy! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Lynn Conner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Baked Fries

See how to make crispy, crunchy, healthier French fries.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States