Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This recipe was easy, and the result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Lee Ristas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe has changed my life. The reason this works so well and turns out like fried chicken is because of the fat in the mix. Do yourself a favor while you have the Bisquick out and make some biscuits; just stick them in the oven during the last 10-12 minutes of the chicken cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grayce Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was delicious. Inside the chicken legs were juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hillcme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Really good and easy! I put the chicken pieces and flour mixture in a container and shook it. It coated and stuck to the chicken throughout the baking really well. We have some vegetarians and some meat eaters so dredged tofu in the flour mixture and copied the baking just as the chicken. Will definitely make again and highly reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
So easy. Used my homemade bisquick (from this site also). My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this chicken today. This was very easy and very good. I followed the recipe with one exception. I used a garlic pepper mixture instead of just pepper. My daughter and granddaughter thought it was great. So I will make this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladonna09
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Tured out really good. Best oven fried chicken I've ever made. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Have made this several times and it comes out great! On occasion I've tinkered with the seasoning, but last night my husband made it strictly following the recipe, but using only drumsticks, and we were in chicken heaven. He likes that it's easy. I'd give it 5 stars my husband 4, so consider this 4.5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Really easy to make and delicious. The chicken was tender and very juicy. I used the suggestions from others about dipping the chicken in egg before the Bisquick mix, I also didn't use the salt in the mixture but I did sprinkle a little on each chicken breast. Will make again, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. didn't come out right at all. not even close to fried chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States