Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Great and quick recipe! I used cornstarch since I cannot eat gluten, and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tobysmomma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very easy and good. Tasted like fried without the oil and the mess! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Good recipe. I used low fat bisquick alond with Emerils Essence. Additionally, I used split chicken breasts intead of a whole cut up chicken. The time and temperature were right on. The chicken could have used some sort of dipping sauce but overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Simple and Good. Used chicken breast instead of whole chicken. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! I love crunchy, tasty skin on my chicken, and this recipe was perfect for it. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This is now my baked chicken recipe. Loved it, it was awesome and so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Great recipe that's easy to modify. I lined the dish with foil first - no mess at all to clean up. I used bonelss chicken breast, omitted the salt and used flour, pepper, Mrs. Dash original and Mrs. Dash tomato/basil/garlic and paprika. Wonderful & tender - better than fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I love this recipe!!! The chicken was crispy on the out side and juicy in the middle. It tasted just like fried chicken and it was not all greasy. I can't fry chicken, it comes out soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camby, Indiana, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was tasty chicken. I used breasts and they came out tasty and tender. This recipe is so easy and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is just OK. I used chicken breasts, so I had to watch them carefully since it gets drier than chicken on the bone. I really prefer coating my baked chicken with crushed cornflakes. I didn't have any, and thought I'd give this a try. I'll go back to the crushed cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States