Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
We just finished dinner and I must say this was terrific! From door to dinner table just just over an hour. The coating was crispy and the meat was tender and juicy. I also used split breasts and cut those in half as well. I stayed with the temperature and mine was done in 55 min. No way could you substitute pancake mix - Bisquick is a baking mix. Also pay attention to placing the coated chicken in hot melted butter in a hot pan - it will sizzle. You can't go wrong if you follow the directions as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
i only had Krusteaz pancake mix, and I think I'll blame the saltiness on that. My husband didn't like the paprika flavor, but I enjoyed it. Just a little too salty for me (which is rare, since I love my salt!!). I think if I try this again I'll definitely wait until I have Bisquick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. Simple to make, few ingredients, and tremendously juicy tasty product. No alterations required! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Fried Chicken flavor less fat. This is an interesting technique for creating crispiness. I used chicken breast and therefore cooked for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
awesome!!!! needed an easy bake chicken recipe and this was perfect!!! i'll be making this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very good! I wouldn't have thought to use Bisquick to coat chicken, but it was a very nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Pretty tasty, and not overly dry. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is soo tasty and so easy to make. To make this dish extra tasty I bought a store bought package of hollondaise sauce and poured that over the chicken over rice. I also added a teaspoon of lemon pepper seasoning to the flour mix. What a treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is just OK. I used chicken breasts, so I had to watch them carefully since it gets drier than chicken on the bone. I really prefer coating my baked chicken with crushed cornflakes. I didn't have any, and thought I'd give this a try. I'll go back to the crushed cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This was tasty chicken. I used breasts and they came out tasty and tender. This recipe is so easy and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States