Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
my family loved it, i think next time i will add a few more seasonings and use a grainy bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
GREAT recipe. I actually used Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix instead of Bisquick and it gave it a sweet and salty flavor that was out of this world! My husband and daughter LOVED it! We'll use this one again . . . and again . . . and again . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this recipe for my son who loves "chicken he can pick up." This five year old doesn't like spicy food so it was perfect for him. I did add a little dried minced garlic to the breading to zip it up a bit. I also found it hard to make the coating stick so I dipped my chicken in milk prior to placing it in the pan. Otherwise, the recipe worked very well. I served it with leek and potato gratin and fresh broccoli for a warm winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humbledaisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
this was just OK. Not very flavorful,but moist enough. I had to bake it a little longer to get it to the right temp. I'll keep searching for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is the only way I will "fry" chicken from now on. It's tasty & delicious, and I don't have to deal with the oily mess/oil splatters that the task of frying chicken usually comes with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Really good! I had chicken thighs thawed, I used those and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Simply delicious as well as quick and easy. We have it about every other week and everybody wants more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
An interesting texture and a lot healthier than deep fried, I still wont be making again. I added a 1/4 tsp red pepper and it still wasn't very flavorful. We ended up dipping in hot wing sauce. Used 2 8in square glass pans w 1/2 tbls butter each, could've cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great taste, but took off a star since the Bisquick mixture had a hard time sticking to the chicken. Next time I think I'd first dip the chicken in a mix of egg and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very simple, easy and delicious. I added some garlic powder, and put 4 large bone-in breasts in a jelly roll pan. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States