Oven-Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this recipe for my son who loves "chicken he can pick up." This five year old doesn't like spicy food so it was perfect for him. I did add a little dried minced garlic to the breading to zip it up a bit. I also found it hard to make the coating stick so I dipped my chicken in milk prior to placing it in the pan. Otherwise, the recipe worked very well. I served it with leek and potato gratin and fresh broccoli for a warm winter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humbledaisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
this was just OK. Not very flavorful,but moist enough. I had to bake it a little longer to get it to the right temp. I'll keep searching for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is the only way I will "fry" chicken from now on. It's tasty & delicious, and I don't have to deal with the oily mess/oil splatters that the task of frying chicken usually comes with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Really good! I had chicken thighs thawed, I used those and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Simply delicious as well as quick and easy. We have it about every other week and everybody wants more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
An interesting texture and a lot healthier than deep fried, I still wont be making again. I added a 1/4 tsp red pepper and it still wasn't very flavorful. We ended up dipping in hot wing sauce. Used 2 8in square glass pans w 1/2 tbls butter each, could've cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great taste, but took off a star since the Bisquick mixture had a hard time sticking to the chicken. Next time I think I'd first dip the chicken in a mix of egg and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very simple, easy and delicious. I added some garlic powder, and put 4 large bone-in breasts in a jelly roll pan. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This chicken is delicious. Very easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueeyes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I am always looking for a good oven "fried" chicken. I have to say this was the best I've ever had! All four of my children really liked it and my husband actually thought I had deep fried it!! Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Exotic Pomegranate Chicken

Pomegranate juice makes a great marinade for baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States