Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My family really liked this easy recipe i added broccoliand it was better than any take out! Next time i plan on using less sugar and trying it with beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was AMAZING! I am going to make the sauce again this weekend to put on grilled porkchops! My whole family loved it. Also, I made extra sauce and mixed it with rice noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
455 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very easy and pretty good. I made it on a skillet rather than in the oven because I needed it to cook faster. Instead of mirin, I used sweet marsala (I looked up substitutions and that was the top suggestion, a sweet wine. Sherry wine or white wine with a bit of sugar added to it can also be used)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
529 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Super easy! I didn't have low sodium soy sauce so used 1/3 cup regular soy sauce. I also used white wine instead. I cooked 22 min in the oven and it was very moist. Served over rice with edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great recipe, nice and easy, but personally I would a little less ginger maybe only 3 teaspoons, I found it slightly overpowering. But a great recipe. Goes really well with these beans; http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chinese-buffet-green-beans/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
383 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This sauce is delicious! I cut my chicken into strips and cooked them up in a frying pan with some oil and then put it all over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Tasty and simple. I would make it again, although I find it unnecessary to bake it when a skillet or wok will do. I used another wine for the recipe because there is no japanese wine where I live.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe! It was so good!! Just to caution folks, I used regular soy sauce because I didn't have low-sodium soy sauce and it came out a bit too salty. I would definitely recommend using low-sodium soy sauce as the recipe indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
The recipe called for WAY too much ginger, and I only used half of the amount that it called for because I didn't have enough to begin with. It also didn't have much taste at all, probably due to the low sodium soy sauce. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really liked this recipe! I was skeptical, but happily surprised. I followed the sauce recipe exactly except used chicken broth instead of mirin (not a staple in my kitchen). And the only other changes I made were using one less breast and adding shrooms and onions. One tip, which others have also suggested, use low-sodium soy sauce. It was pretty salty and I added no salt to the meat or veg when sauteeing. I also did this on the stovetop instead of in the oven. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States