Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My family really liked this easy recipe i added broccoliand it was better than any take out! Next time i plan on using less sugar and trying it with beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was AMAZING! I am going to make the sauce again this weekend to put on grilled porkchops! My whole family loved it. Also, I made extra sauce and mixed it with rice noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
446 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very easy and pretty good. I made it on a skillet rather than in the oven because I needed it to cook faster. Instead of mirin, I used sweet marsala (I looked up substitutions and that was the top suggestion, a sweet wine. Sherry wine or white wine with a bit of sugar added to it can also be used)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
515 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Super easy! I didn't have low sodium soy sauce so used 1/3 cup regular soy sauce. I also used white wine instead. I cooked 22 min in the oven and it was very moist. Served over rice with edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great recipe, nice and easy, but personally I would a little less ginger maybe only 3 teaspoons, I found it slightly overpowering. But a great recipe. Goes really well with these beans; http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chinese-buffet-green-beans/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
375 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This sauce is delicious! I cut my chicken into strips and cooked them up in a frying pan with some oil and then put it all over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Tasty and simple. I would make it again, although I find it unnecessary to bake it when a skillet or wok will do. I used another wine for the recipe because there is no japanese wine where I live.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe! It was so good!! Just to caution folks, I used regular soy sauce because I didn't have low-sodium soy sauce and it came out a bit too salty. I would definitely recommend using low-sodium soy sauce as the recipe indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
The recipe called for WAY too much ginger, and I only used half of the amount that it called for because I didn't have enough to begin with. It also didn't have much taste at all, probably due to the low sodium soy sauce. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I really liked this recipe! I was skeptical, but happily surprised. I followed the sauce recipe exactly except used chicken broth instead of mirin (not a staple in my kitchen). And the only other changes I made were using one less breast and adding shrooms and onions. One tip, which others have also suggested, use low-sodium soy sauce. It was pretty salty and I added no salt to the meat or veg when sauteeing. I also did this on the stovetop instead of in the oven. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States