Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Super easy! I didn't have low sodium soy sauce so used 1/3 cup regular soy sauce. I also used white wine instead. I cooked 22 min in the oven and it was very moist. Served over rice with edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great recipe, nice and easy, but personally I would a little less ginger maybe only 3 teaspoons, I found it slightly overpowering. But a great recipe. Goes really well with these beans; http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chinese-buffet-green-beans/detail.aspx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
383 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Loved this! Very tasty and simple. I couldnt find mirin but found sake cooking wine. I will use less sugar next time as it was a little sweet. This sauce would be great on ribs to. I made fried rice and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My family really liked this easy recipe i added broccoliand it was better than any take out! Next time i plan on using less sugar and trying it with beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe! It was so good!! Just to caution folks, I used regular soy sauce because I didn't have low-sodium soy sauce and it came out a bit too salty. I would definitely recommend using low-sodium soy sauce as the recipe indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
SO easy and delicious. I will use this sauce for lots of of other dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was AMAZING! I am going to make the sauce again this weekend to put on grilled porkchops! My whole family loved it. Also, I made extra sauce and mixed it with rice noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
454 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This sauce is delicious! I cut my chicken into strips and cooked them up in a frying pan with some oil and then put it all over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This dish was excellent. Prep time only 15 minutes. I substituted cooking sherry for the Japanese wine. Served with Saffron rice and steamed broccoli. This dish has a little kick and a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was so easy to make as you just put the sauce over the chicken and pop it in the oven. I used regular soy sauce, and it was much too salty, but the flavors were wonderful and the chicken came out very tender. My husband loved it. I will get the low sodium soy sauce for the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States