Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This was good. I used 8 chicken thighs and cut down the ginger to 2 tsp, but to me the ginger taste was still too strong. Next time I will cut down to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This recipe was fairly good and easy to make. I decided to do it on the stove top per some other reviews and because I can never get chicken cooked just right in the oven. I used a package of chicken breast tenders to cut down on prep time as I like my chicken bite-sized. Anyway, this called for WAY too much sauce for me, I left with about half of it after all was said and done, which I love having extra sauce but it was just wasteful. If I make this again, I would probably cut the recipe in half besides the cornstarch because the sauce was still a bit runny even after having time to cook and set. Anyway, the flavor was great, I liked the mix of sweet and spicy. I used Low-sodium soy sauce and I think that was the perfect amount of salt. I also didnt have fresh or ground ginger so I had to make due with crystallized, but it was still very tasty. I added a bag of freshly steamed stir-fry veggies and served over rice. Overall, a good recipe, just found the extra sauce a bit wasteful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Surprised myself on this one. Teriyaki sauce is not hard to make. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Very thin sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This was wonderful! I took advice from different viewers and added less ginger and I cubed the chicken, cooked it in the wok with some truffle garlic oil and then simmered it in the sauce. I cooked the sauce just as the recipe suggested. Served it over rice and made Asparagus with Lime and Ginger from this website. Yuuummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was fabulous! I did not have minced garlic, fresh ginger or mirin on hand! I used ground ginger and used garlic powder on chicken breasts front to back. Instead of Mirin took the advice of the first reviewer Pro "LatinaCook" who gave suggestions for substitutions...I used cooking white wine. I did use low -sodium soy sauce as well. It had the perfect balance of salt and sweetness! I also used the Fried-Rice Restaurant Style recipe and used a cup of frozen mixed veggies and a bag of frozen brown rice, then went by the recipe. I put the chicken on top of this and served and everyone loved it! Thank you Jennifer for posting this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnrandles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Made this for my family tonight and I was pleasantly surprised. It was very yummy and tasted better than I expected. The prep work was was easy. I took the raw chicken breast and cut them into long slices and placed them in a baking dish wiht the sauce. Cooked for about 30 min. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Excellent. Followed the recipe exactly except cut the ginger in half as other people had suggested. Found it could have used a little more so will try 3 teaspoons next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
nice! my husband LOVED it. I did make some adjustments - put only half sugar,I did not have sweet wine so I used regular... also cubed chicken and fried in skillet, no need for baking, it is much faster this way... I served with rice and steamed carrots. Thank you so much for this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe. It was easy and delicious. I didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Baked Teriyaki Chicken

This top-rated recipe for baked chicken thighs boasts a tangy, tasty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States